- Trail Reviews for Blueberry Ridge Cross Country Ski Trail -

 
February 12, 2015
Just did the Lighted Loop - Wednesday, February 11th. No worries! Easy, groomed, and beautiful.
Overall Rating: Trail Markers: Drinking Water: Scenic: Difficulty:
 
December 6, 2014
First time at this trail, did cross roads and husky trails, enjoyed it, trail in good shape. Not sure what could be done about the oak leaves but they can be a pain. Otherwise I really enjoyed it.
Overall Rating: Trail Markers: Drinking Water: Scenic: Difficulty:
 
February 18, 2014
Trails were not groomed 15-17th due to snow which allowed natural tracks from skiiers. It was like old times and skiiers managed to keep a tight track. 18th problem = groomers came to level new snow but something went amuck for about 3/4 of a mile of the classic trail at Cross Roads connecting to Wolverine... there was a valley in the middle and the track was not set. It must have lost contact eith the snow resulting in a track set here and ... one lane then two then skipping from right side to left side and ay times no track. The groomers need to slow down and look behind them to assess the result.
Overall Rating: Trail Markers: Drinking Water: Scenic: Difficulty:
 
January 30, 2014
poorly groomed with lots of oak leaves on Jan 29th. It looked like some mountain bikes with snow tires were on it. Is this allowed?
Overall Rating: Trail Markers: Drinking Water: Scenic: Difficulty:
 
January 14, 2014
Please bring back the color coded maps and trail markers (Green = Easy, Blue = Intermediate, Black = Difficult). Otherwise, thank you so much for this cross-country only trail - what a blessing!
Overall Rating: Trail Markers: Drinking Water: Scenic: Difficulty:
 
January 4, 2014
Great place for skiing with a fantastic variety of trails for people of all experiences. Grooming happens as quickly as it can and is consistent, as far as I'm concerned. I'm very pleased with Blueberry; it's my preferred place to ski in the Marquette area.
Overall Rating: Trail Markers: Drinking Water: Scenic: Difficulty:
 
August 30, 2013
Just an FYI, I saw a DNR truck leaving the parking lot at the crossroads, and a car with a ticket on it... Putting 2 and 2 together, I'm guessing he was checking for the park pass thing on the license. I know I'll be getting the pass on my license plate soon!
Overall Rating: Trail Markers: Drinking Water: Scenic: Difficulty:
 
March 2, 2013
The above description of Blueberry as "regularly groomed by the DNR" is not accurate. Compared to previous years, Blueberry has been poorly maintained this year. We have always put money in the pipe but stopped after several times when we found the trails either poorly groomed or not groomed at all.
Overall Rating: Trail Markers: Drinking Water: Scenic: Difficulty:
 
February 19, 2013
To "Do you need a state park sticker " - I do not believe you do, but please put some money in the trail fee box.
Overall Rating: Trail Markers: Drinking Water: Scenic: Difficulty:
 
January 8, 2013
Do you need a state park sticker on your vehicle window in order to use the trail system??? Let me know. Thank you.
Overall Rating: Trail Markers: Drinking Water: Scenic: Difficulty:
 
November 8, 2011
love skiing here, cant wait til the snow is here!
Overall Rating: Trail Markers: Drinking Water: Scenic: Difficulty:
 
March 21, 2011
This user-friendly outdoor recreation venue is cherished by many of us who live in the U.P, especially the Marquette area, as a way to enjoy our long winters and get some needed exercise. It has a good entry level trail system to help get people started in Nordic Skiing and back trails of challenging difficulty for experts. Thank you for keeping Blueberry operational as it helps to grow Nordic Skiing in an area where temperatures and snow fall is nearly perfect for this activity! Outdoor recreation such as this is conducive to a balanced life style which leads to a happier community. Things like Blueberry make this a very wonderful place to live.
Overall Rating: Trail Markers: Drinking Water: Scenic: Difficulty: